2016 IAPA Scholarships

Once again it's time to start our selection procedures for the scholarship recipients at the University of Illinois, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, and Bradley University.  At our 79th Annual Meeting, March 14 – 15, 2016 we will be awarding scholarships to students at all three universities.  You can do your part by continuing your generous contributions to this scholarship fund.  We ask that you donate at least as much as last year, and if you can, increase it by an appropriate amount.

            The scholarship program is a wonderful opportunity to "put something back" into our Industry. You may contribute to the "Ernest L. Docter Memorial Scholarship", the "Virgil Howell Memorial Scholarship", the "Harry Hanley Memorial Scholarship", the "William Finkbiner Scholarship", the "Jerry Leifheit Memorial Scholarship", the “Gallagher Memorial Scholarship, and “IAPA Scholarship”. The contributions will be handled the same as in the past.  If you choose, you may split your contribution between the various groups by indicating how much should go to each group on the attached form.  The names of current donors will again be posted in a prominent location at our Annual Meeting in Springfield March 14-15.

            Please use the attached sheet to indicate your contribution to the scholarship fund and return it to the IAPA office as soon as possible.    Thank you.

The Deadline for recognition on our banner at the Convention is February 26, 2016.