ILLINOIS ASPHALT PAVEMENT ASSOCIATION AGENDA 79th IAPA ANNUAL MEETING MARCH 14 - 15, 2016

MONDAY, MARCH 14, 2016		
10:00 a.m 8:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m 12:00 p.m. 11:30 a.m 1:30 p.m.	Registration QC Manager's Meeting Board Members Luncheon (Board Members and Invited Guests Only)	President Abraham Lincoln Hotel President Abraham Lincoln Hotel President Abraham Lincoln Hotel
First General Session		
1:30 - 2:15 p.m.	Charleston Airport Rubblization Chuck Hagloch - Tentative Hanson Professional Engineers	Convention Center
	Pat Koester Howell Asphalt	
2:15 - 3:00 p.m.	Illinois Flexibility Index Test Justan Mann (or Jim Trepanier) Illinois Department of Transportation	Convention Center
	Abdul Dahhan Chicago Testing Laboratory Tom Zehr Illinois Department of Transportation	
3:00 - 3:30 p.m.	Break	
3:30 - 4:00 p.m.	ABR in SMA - Illinois Tollway Update Steve Gillen Illinois State Tollway Highway Authority	Convention Center
4:00 - 4:30 p.m.	Cold Central Plant Mix Buzz Powell National Center for Asphalt Technology	Convention Center
4:30 - 5:00 p.m.	IDOT Technical Update Bureau Chief Materials & Physical Research (or Justan Mann) Illinois Department of Transportation	Convention Center
5:15 - 6:00 p.m.	Full Membership Business Meeting	President Abraham Lincoln Hotel
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.	Reception and Exhibits	President Abraham Lincoln Hotel
TUESDAY, MARCH 15, 2015		
7:30 - 8:30 a.m.	Breakfast Buffet	President Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Second General Session		
8:45 - 9:30 a.m.	NCAT Test Track Buzz Powell National Center for Asphalt Technology	Convention Center
9:30 - 10:00 a.m.	Asphalt Binders - Past, Present, Future Wayne Jones Asphalt Institute	Convention Center
10:00 - 10:30 a.m.	TFIC Update Jennifer Morrison Transportation for Illinois Coalition	Convention Center
	John Lowder Transportation for Illinois Coalition	
10:30 - 11:00 a.m.	Tollway Update Greg Bedalov - Invited Illinois State Tollway Highway Authority	Convention Center
11:00 - 11:30 a.m.	DOT Planning and Funding Randy Blankenhorn - Invited Illinois Department of Transportation	Convention Center
12:00 p.m.	Presidential Luncheon ❖ Tollway Awards - Greg Bedalov ❖ IDOT Awards - Randy Blankenhorn ❖ Scholarship Awards - Mike Vondra ❖ QC Manager Award - John Lynch ❖ Most Active Member Award - John Lynch ❖ Person of the Year Award - John Lynch ❖ Key Note - TBD ❖ Adjournment	President Abraham Lincoln Hotel